Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Good recipe, but I zipped it up some by adding 1 tsp of dijon mustard, some old bay seasoning and some dill (fresh or dried). Added a nice flavor. Tip: Make sure lobster meat is well drained if using frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wonderful! My husband, my sister, my twelve year old neice, and my seven year old son all loved these! I used hoagie rolls and substituted imitation crab meat for the lobster. We will be having these again later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I don't think I could ever rate lobster rolls with five stars, but this recipe is as good as it gets! In my opinion, lobster is best served steamed with melted butter! Anyhow, I had three, very large, warm water lobster tails, and they weren't as good as your colder water variety. They were perfect for lobster rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
fanTAStic! I made this for lunch & served with baked beans for a nice New England style meal. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeffreyturner
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The best thing I ever eat. The only thing I did differently was I used Cajun Seasoning and not pepper or hot sauce, Pork Blend of fresh Herbs, Red Onions, Yellow, Red and Orange Peppers - Oh and I used Surimi. In Alaska 1 1/2 lbs of Lobster runs about $100 I also buttered the kaiser roll, heated up a skillet and toasted both sides of the bun. The inside was crunchy and the outside was so soft. This was the first Foux-Lobster Roll I have eaten and it tasted exactly the way I imagined. If I would have given you a bite you would not have known the difference. Love this recipe. Next time I wall leave out the Peppers . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffreyturner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
First let me say that this was exactly what I was looking for. I actually a a couple of lobster tails laying around as well as some Argentina Pink shrimp so I decided I was in the mood for a lobster roll. I Marinated the shrimp in this: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/marinated-grilled-shrimp/detail.aspx ------ For the lobster I clarified some butter and added some lemon zest to that. I skewered the shrimp and the and the lobster tails. I cut the lobster on the shell side all the way through the meat being careful not to go through the underbelly. Put the skewered tail on a sheet of aluminum foil and put the clarified butter in the middle of the slit and wrap it up. Shrimp takes about 6 minutes and tails take about 10. Once I had the proteins I followed the recipe exactly except for lemon instead of lime and Texas Pete's instead of Tobasco. I guess I also did use some finely chopped red onion, not a lot though. Be sure to butter both sides of your bread and grill that bread baby! Also, celery overpowers seafood so you must slice your stalks in half and then slice them extra thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Used imitation lobster and crab. delicious and a fraction of the cost of the one I enjoyed in Boston. the hot sauce is a must. Frank's is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I added extra dressing to my liking. Very yummy way to eat lobster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was actually my first time eating a lobster roll, so I have nothing to compare it to. I served it on a homemade hoagie roll that I found online. I toasted the roll, added butter, lobster, then lettuce. Hubby said he would prefer this on a french baguette. So easy, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I also used imitation lobster (I'm cheap-sue me) and left out the green onion to put on the side. PERFECT. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States