Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
First let me say that this was exactly what I was looking for. I actually a a couple of lobster tails laying around as well as some Argentina Pink shrimp so I decided I was in the mood for a lobster roll. I Marinated the shrimp in this: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/marinated-grilled-shrimp/detail.aspx ------ For the lobster I clarified some butter and added some lemon zest to that. I skewered the shrimp and the and the lobster tails. I cut the lobster on the shell side all the way through the meat being careful not to go through the underbelly. Put the skewered tail on a sheet of aluminum foil and put the clarified butter in the middle of the slit and wrap it up. Shrimp takes about 6 minutes and tails take about 10. Once I had the proteins I followed the recipe exactly except for lemon instead of lime and Texas Pete's instead of Tobasco. I guess I also did use some finely chopped red onion, not a lot though. Be sure to butter both sides of your bread and grill that bread baby! Also, celery overpowers seafood so you must slice your stalks in half and then slice them extra thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Used imitation lobster and crab. delicious and a fraction of the cost of the one I enjoyed in Boston. the hot sauce is a must. Frank's is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I added extra dressing to my liking. Very yummy way to eat lobster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was actually my first time eating a lobster roll, so I have nothing to compare it to. I served it on a homemade hoagie roll that I found online. I toasted the roll, added butter, lobster, then lettuce. Hubby said he would prefer this on a french baguette. So easy, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I also used imitation lobster (I'm cheap-sue me) and left out the green onion to put on the side. PERFECT. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I had one of these at My Fathers Mustach in Halifax on spring garden road and it was really good. this recipe sounds very much the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
All these wonsderful recipes for lobster are nice, but, I will like mine boiled in sea salt, served warm with butter and a roll. I likea little mayo with it as well. Yummy yo pirvrs and I am a nova Sccotian.1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Exellent! The best sandwish ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! I marinated the lobster meat(after cooking) in butter with a little lemon juice and garlic powder for a few minutes, then drained off the mixture before adding it to the mayo/onion/celery dressing. I served it open-faced on toasted slices of French baguette bread with lettuce. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Fantastic! Used lemon instead of lime and left out the lettuce, but those were the only changes. The taste was truly memorable and a great treat on an unusually cool, rainy day in Florida. Thanks Starr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States