Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Absolutly wounderful recipe...even though I cheaped out and used large shrimp instead of lobster meat. (I thought I'd leave this review since so many people talked about the price of lobster.) I seasoned a pot of water with salt, pepper corns, bay leaf and two lemons cut in half. Simmer water, add shrimp then immediatly shut off heat. Cover and let sit for ten minutes, perfect shrimp every time. then shock in ice bath, peal then follow recipe as previously stated. (cut shrimp to desired chunkyness) enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My family loved this recipe, however I made some minor revisions. I omitted the lime juice, and used lemon juice, I also omitted the tabasco sauce. I also used this recipe for shrimp rolls as well, excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ragin Cajun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richton Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These were really good! The only substitutions I made on the second time was I didn't butter the rolls, didn't use the lettuce and I used light mayonnaise which in my opinion changed the taste for the better. However, that wasn't to say that the original recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious! I added some diced fresh cucumber to ensure I had enough filling for two large sandwiches. Also mixed taragon and other stuff with the lobster, celery, mayonaise, lime juice, and hot sauce before putting it on the rolls. Made a great summer lunch when lobster was delightfully cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I had never had lobster rolls before. These were easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Wow ! Very tasty.....used paprika instead....a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mammarobe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I've grown up all my life beside the ocean here in Nova Scotia and lobster rolls are one of the favorites in our family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I am only giving 4 stars because I made a couple of changes. Used lemon juice instead of lime, red onion in place of green onions and put it on a deli flat which I did grill with butter. This was based on what I had on hand. As it turned out, it was delicious. I used slipper lobster tails which I broiled then let cool. Mixed with the mayo mixture and refrigerated for a couple of hours. It made a great valentine dinner, easy but great tasting and made most of it ahead of time during the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Awesome recipe!! Tastes just like the lobster rolls of my childhood vacations on Cape Cod. I substituted fresh lemon juice for lime-still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Good recipe, but I zipped it up some by adding 1 tsp of dijon mustard, some old bay seasoning and some dill (fresh or dried). Added a nice flavor. Tip: Make sure lobster meat is well drained if using frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States