Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
From one bluenoses to another you nailed it. The perfect Nova Scotian Lobster roll... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just1calorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Ok, I haven't actually tried this recipe, but I wanted to write what I recently tried as I never made a lobster roll before and made these for my family. After looking at all the different recipes out there and sampling lobster rolls in many different restaurants, I found what I think, is by far the simplest abd best tasting lobster roll. Use lobster meat at room temperature and cut/rip into bite sized peices...I actually took the meat out of an 8 lb monster, but whatever size you like. Melt a fair amount of butter...I used a stick and a half...and allow it to cool. Add the juice of 1 lemon and mix. Now pour it over the meat and coat thoroughly. Now butter and toast potato rolls. Add the lobster and you are done! You're not taking away from the taste of the lobster meat at all and putting only what you would normally add to a whole lobster! It was really delicious, I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
My first time making lobster rolls. They were great! My husband is from the New England area and had actually never had one. He dislikes mayonnaise so I added some extra lemon juice to cut the flavor, I added about the whole lemon. I also added cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce. These were wonderful! I will definitely make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeuroticRomantic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Lobsters were $3.99 lb this week in CT, bought extra and made sure I enjoyed a great summer day in New England. Used top split hot dog rolls and used lemon instead of lime-personal choice. This recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Nice simple lobster roll. Take the time and look around for traditional top split buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Love this recipe. I let mine marinate in the refrigerator about 2 hours so the flavors meld, before putting on the rolls. Also, I am not a mayo lover, but I used Duke's mayo for this and it is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
IF WE ARE LUCKY, WE GET TO EAT LOBSTER TWO TIMES A YEAR. DUE TO BUDGET RESTRICTIONS WE MADE THIS WITH THE LOBSTER FLAVORED FISH. FOLLOWING THE RECIPE EXACTLY, IT WAS A DARNED GOOD 2ND PLACE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Yum! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Absolutly wounderful recipe...even though I cheaped out and used large shrimp instead of lobster meat. (I thought I'd leave this review since so many people talked about the price of lobster.) I seasoned a pot of water with salt, pepper corns, bay leaf and two lemons cut in half. Simmer water, add shrimp then immediatly shut off heat. Cover and let sit for ten minutes, perfect shrimp every time. then shock in ice bath, peal then follow recipe as previously stated. (cut shrimp to desired chunkyness) enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States