Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I'm from Cape Breton, N.S., living in New England so I've eaten my fair share of lobster. I made these last night (Christmas Eve) for a casual family buffet.....Perfect!! I wouldn't change a thing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Love this recipe. Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These were incredible. Used 4 1.25lb lobsters (only 4.75 per pound!) and made 7-8 hot dog roll sized lobster rolls. Way better making them yourself than going to a restaurant where 1 lobster roll could cost $18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used shrimp. I know,it's now a shrimp roll.I live near San Francisco but Lobster is still expensive.I used dill weed, and about 1/4 of a stalk of celery.Sauted the shrimp with garlic and olive oil. My husband and I love them.Next time I will splurge on Lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very Plain. I am from Nova Scotia and I've had lobster rolls many, many times. The ingredients are perfect but sauted garlic and some regular onion give it a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwynR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Living in New Brunswick on the Bay of Fundy makes it affordable to buy from the fishermen. This recipe is great...though I left out the celery as I find it can overpower the delicate flavors of seafood. I grilled my hotdog buns in a little garlic butter and served with a spoon full of cheddar cheese sause (made from a simple white sauce with cheddar melted into it). Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
The addition of the lime juice and the tabasco make this fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Wow this sure brought back good memories of my childhood. My mom and dad are both from Nova Scotia and that is where we headed every summer. We ate a ton of Lobster Rolls and never got sick of them. Your recipe tastes just like I remember. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina White-Carriere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I grew up on lobster rolls in New England. I was so excited about this recipe, which I followed to the letter. It didn't do much for me -- something just didn't seem right, and I'm not sure if was the lime, or perhaps not enough mayo. I'll try it again, with adjustments. I'm thinking plain ol' salt, pepper, lemon, and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States