Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I added extra dressing to my liking. Very yummy way to eat lobster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was actually my first time eating a lobster roll, so I have nothing to compare it to. I served it on a homemade hoagie roll that I found online. I toasted the roll, added butter, lobster, then lettuce. Hubby said he would prefer this on a french baguette. So easy, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I also used imitation lobster (I'm cheap-sue me) and left out the green onion to put on the side. PERFECT. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I had one of these at My Fathers Mustach in Halifax on spring garden road and it was really good. this recipe sounds very much the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
All these wonsderful recipes for lobster are nice, but, I will like mine boiled in sea salt, served warm with butter and a roll. I likea little mayo with it as well. Yummy yo pirvrs and I am a nova Sccotian.1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Exellent! The best sandwish ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! I marinated the lobster meat(after cooking) in butter with a little lemon juice and garlic powder for a few minutes, then drained off the mixture before adding it to the mayo/onion/celery dressing. I served it open-faced on toasted slices of French baguette bread with lettuce. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Fantastic! Used lemon instead of lime and left out the lettuce, but those were the only changes. The taste was truly memorable and a great treat on an unusually cool, rainy day in Florida. Thanks Starr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Last summer, we spent time on the Massachusetts shore. I absolutely fell in the love with the lobster rolls that we got from the small, "mom and pop" type of places, particularly in Salem and Plymouth. These were very much as good as those that we enjoyed. I added a bit more basil, and used sweet basil simply because it was all I had in the house at the time. I added a bit less onion than called for as well. The recipe is wonderful, but I think a bit of experimentation is always even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAParker333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Believe it or not had leftover lobster (cancellations at a dinner party),so decided to try this recipe. Excellent choice! Just the right amount of mayo, and flavorings that you could still enjoy the decadent taste of the lobster. Hubby told me to make sure I save this recipe, tho I'm not sure if we will ever have leftover lobster again in this life time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States