Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I had never had lobster rolls before. These were easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Wow ! Very tasty.....used paprika instead....a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mammarobe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I've grown up all my life beside the ocean here in Nova Scotia and lobster rolls are one of the favorites in our family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I am only giving 4 stars because I made a couple of changes. Used lemon juice instead of lime, red onion in place of green onions and put it on a deli flat which I did grill with butter. This was based on what I had on hand. As it turned out, it was delicious. I used slipper lobster tails which I broiled then let cool. Mixed with the mayo mixture and refrigerated for a couple of hours. It made a great valentine dinner, easy but great tasting and made most of it ahead of time during the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Awesome recipe!! Tastes just like the lobster rolls of my childhood vacations on Cape Cod. I substituted fresh lemon juice for lime-still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Good recipe, but I zipped it up some by adding 1 tsp of dijon mustard, some old bay seasoning and some dill (fresh or dried). Added a nice flavor. Tip: Make sure lobster meat is well drained if using frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wonderful! My husband, my sister, my twelve year old neice, and my seven year old son all loved these! I used hoagie rolls and substituted imitation crab meat for the lobster. We will be having these again later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I don't think I could ever rate lobster rolls with five stars, but this recipe is as good as it gets! In my opinion, lobster is best served steamed with melted butter! Anyhow, I had three, very large, warm water lobster tails, and they weren't as good as your colder water variety. They were perfect for lobster rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
fanTAStic! I made this for lunch & served with baked beans for a nice New England style meal. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeffreyturner
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The best thing I ever eat. The only thing I did differently was I used Cajun Seasoning and not pepper or hot sauce, Pork Blend of fresh Herbs, Red Onions, Yellow, Red and Orange Peppers - Oh and I used Surimi. In Alaska 1 1/2 lbs of Lobster runs about $100 I also buttered the kaiser roll, heated up a skillet and toasted both sides of the bun. The inside was crunchy and the outside was so soft. This was the first Foux-Lobster Roll I have eaten and it tasted exactly the way I imagined. If I would have given you a bite you would not have known the difference. Love this recipe. Next time I wall leave out the Peppers . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffreyturner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States