Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! Used crab instead of lobster and didn't have Tabasco so I added Old Bay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These were great! We added a small chopped cucumber and sprinkled powdered Ranch dip over the mixed lobster and added 1/2 tsp. dill weed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a Lobster Roll ! Perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Still enjoy lobster by itself a bit more, but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Loved it! I had a little crab left so mixed that with the lobster. Looking forward to making this again... So is my husband. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Husband loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Followed the directions precisely (scaled down for the amount of lobster I had) except I used fresh lemon juice instead of lime because that was what I used when I broiled the tails. And I can vouch that the tails were cooked perfectly because I had a taste right when they came out of the oven. This recipe may be a perfect match for the original but for my money it was far from the best use of the lobster. I'd call it fairly good but certainly not great. Still it was something I've always wanted to try and I appreciate your posting a fairly authentic recipe. But in the future I'd still go for just plain with a little lemon & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
From one bluenoses to another you nailed it. The perfect Nova Scotian Lobster roll... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just1calorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Ok, I haven't actually tried this recipe, but I wanted to write what I recently tried as I never made a lobster roll before and made these for my family. After looking at all the different recipes out there and sampling lobster rolls in many different restaurants, I found what I think, is by far the simplest abd best tasting lobster roll. Use lobster meat at room temperature and cut/rip into bite sized peices...I actually took the meat out of an 8 lb monster, but whatever size you like. Melt a fair amount of butter...I used a stick and a half...and allow it to cool. Add the juice of 1 lemon and mix. Now pour it over the meat and coat thoroughly. Now butter and toast potato rolls. Add the lobster and you are done! You're not taking away from the taste of the lobster meat at all and putting only what you would normally add to a whole lobster! It was really delicious, I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
My first time making lobster rolls. They were great! My husband is from the New England area and had actually never had one. He dislikes mayonnaise so I added some extra lemon juice to cut the flavor, I added about the whole lemon. I also added cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce. These were wonderful! I will definitely make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeuroticRomantic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States