Lobster Ravioli in Tomato Cream Sauce with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I used the sauce recipe for another homemade ravioli and it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Vidrio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calistoga, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
awesome! i made this for my wife for valentines day and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a SAUCE recipe not a Lobster Ravioli recipe. However, the sauce was delicious and is rated based upon this recipe with changes. Still looking for a Lobster Rav recipe though. Will keep making this sauce in hopes I can pair them. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I did not do the shrimp stock. The sauce itself is incredible and does not need it. For the sauce I used nonfat milk and some cornstarch instead of heavy cream. I used a cheese ravioli instead of lobster ravioli. Then added some mushrooms. So very good and will definitely make again. Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very ,very good ! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because the sauce as is needed some changes. I added more heavy cream and some parmesan cheese to thicken it up. With those additions, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Amazing! This is one of the best recipes I have yet to come across. No alterations needed. Great as is! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I USED THIS RECIPE AS A BASE, I USED CHICKEN STOCK INSTEAD OF MAKING THE SHRIMP SAUCE, OMITTED THE SHRIMP, USED 1 CUP OF CREAM AND ADDED THYME AND GARLIC POWDER, THEN I THICKENED IT WITH A BIT OF CORN STARCH, IT WAS WONDERFUL, JUST LIKE YOU WOULD GET AT A RESTAURANT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momoe
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Well, I don't know what to say, this recipe is simply delicious. I was in a pinch because I was out of ravioli, I made it myself-using 2 cups sifted flour, mixed with 1 egg, pinch of salt and 1 tbsp olive oli-->rolled into dough, with filling inside set on top of one another: fried mackerel(with olive oil, chopped parsley, dill, black pepper and salt), slices of fried aubergine, mozarella cheese and tomatoes. Then I followed this recipe as stated although I made a lot of changes, eg substitute celery with spring onions and celery seeds, I didn't have thyme so I omitted, I actually boiled my raviolis for 3 minutes in the strained shrimp stock, before making the sauce..added more dill to the sauce(love how the dills gave this dish a flavorful smell), substitute canned tomatoes with cherry tomatoes, white wine with white grape juice and 2 tbsp cider vinegar. My sauce turned out thin but really it was perfect when teamed up with the ravioli. I didn't have heavy cream so I omitted and use whipped cream in a can and spray on top of my dish. This was the first time I learn what is ravioli and how to make them I was surprised myself it turns out soo juicy and tasty. I am impossible you can try it your way but overall this recipe is so hearty and delicious I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States