Lobster Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
So delicious!! I just used the juice from the tomatoes because none of us like them. This dish is so scrumptious you'll think you ordered take-out from a fine dining establishment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was outrageously great!!! I loved the cinnamon in the cream sauce!! My husband made this for me today -- what a decadent treat!! Thank you for the recipe -- it will become one of our signature dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grizzlygirl711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The cinnamon in this dish dominates the flavors and I only added a little more than 1/2 tsp. My family didn't care for it. I would try this dish without the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was really tasty. I followed the recommended advice and added Marsala wine and mushrooms to this recipe. The Marsala really added a great flavor. I might have to try Sherry next time, but the Marsala was so good it would be a tough choice. I also added extra garlic and very little cinnamon. I put two shakes of the canister of cinnamon, probably less than 1/2 teaspoon. You could just barely taste it, but I think it may have added a little something special. I also used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream to lessen the fat content a bit. I used 2 cans of 14.5 oz. stewed tomatoes, chopped up, plus I added just a bit of marinara sauce as well. We caught the lobsters fresh but I had frozen them before I made this meal. Two large tails, partially thawed only took about 4 minutes to turn bright orange in the boiling water. They cooked the rest of the way in the skillet after I cut the tails in half lengthwise. I cooked the tails like that but then ended up cutting them into chunks for the final product. My husband loved it, and he's very picky. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is fantastic!! The whole family loved this! They ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I agree with many of the other responses....too much cinnamon, but if you cut way back...1 tsp was still almost too much, it is a very good recipe! Can't imagine what it would be like with a whole Tbsp of cinnamon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanghai Siri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was fantastic! I used two lobster tails and just cut them up and added them to the sauce. I did not use the cinnamon as to many users said don't. It was awesome. This is a keeper. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
The cinnamon with lobster just didn't do it for me. I would not make this dish again. It wasn't inedible, but ruined my lobster that I was so looking forward to. May have worked for me if I'd left out the cinnamon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very good... you could easily use something other than lobster. Shrimp would be very good in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I thought this was simply fantastic. The only thing I did different was chop up the lobster in big bite size chunks so it was mixed in with the pasta. I made this for a family get together so I tripled all the ingredients except for the lobster which I quadrupled and the cinnamon which I only put 1 teaspoon to all that sauce and you could still taste it. The recipe calls for way too much cinnamon, use very little. I have to say this was very different than anything I've made before but it was a huge it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States