Lobster Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is one terrific recipe with a few modifications. I used 2 lobster tails, shelled and chopped into 3/4 inch pieces, also subbed chopped shallots for the onions, reduced the salt to 1 tsp, the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp, the cream to 1/2 cup & added 1/4 cup dry sherry & 1/2 tsp hot pepper flakes, along with sliced mushrooms and 1/2 sliced red pepper. After simmmering all to the right consistency I added the fresh lobster and cooked until just done. Of course I served this on fresh pasta, topped with freshly grated parmesan & chopped Italian parsley. We had our guests begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is was not to my liking. I think the measurements for the cinnamon is wrong. I agree with the guy below it taste like cinnamon rolls. I hope you read this before trying. add cinnamon to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This dish is AMAZING!!! In addition to the lobster I grilled up some fresh italian sausage that our local market makes and when I placed the lobster in the pan with the onions and the garlic I sliced up the sausage and threw that in there too. This was so good even my pickiest eater ate it all!! Since I like my food with a little spice, I threw in some cayanne pepper over the top and it was sooooo good. This is definately a keeper. You do not even need to use the lobster, you could use shrimp also. Again, it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was sooo good that I am making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
THIS WAS GREAT..T.Y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Not a fan of the cinnamon even reduced to 1 tsp. Would be better with paprika subs for it I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Made it today with leftover lobster and shrimp from our Mother's Day meal. it was excellent! I added just a touch of cinnamon, used bow tie pasta, and blanched a some broccoli at the end of cooking the pasta. I didn't have heavy cream, so I used evaporated milk and some flour to thicken the sauce. It was a great dish. Thanks for sharing the yummy recipe! We had ours with corn on the cob, salad and baked kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I made some substitutions: immitation lobster, fresh tomatoes, margarine, and half & half. I also added some red & yellow peppers. I doubled the recipe but left the cinnamon at 1T. Before cooking the spaghetti I broke it in half to make it easier to toss. I incorporated the meat into the sauce and tossed the pasta in it. My husband, who 1)never eats leftovers and 2) ranks new dishes "good" at best LOVED this. He told me a half dozen times it's his new favorite dish. He also ate all of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe was so delicious. I took the advice of others and only added a teaspoon of cinnamon and it was more than enough. I also used whole wheat spaghetti and cut up the lobster and mixed it in with the sauce. My husband loved it too, it was our valentine's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My husband and I both loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJayLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States