Lobster Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Well, I have now tried this recipe two ways. The first time I planned to make it I could not find lobster, so I substituted steak (broil first till med. rare, dice, and add to sauce in the end). It was excellent. The second time I did use lobster, and it is excellent both ways. I would like to offer my suggestions for an even more enjoyable taste experience. I used many more cloves of garlic called for, used extra buuter, and added fresh, chopped mushrooms. I did not use the amount of cinnamon called for, as only a hint is what it needed. Just maybe 1/2 a teaspoon. The most important ingredient I added, and someone is bound to thank me for this, is Sherry (Marsala can also be used). About a 1/4 cup of this truly completes the taste. It makes all the difference. Also, only a few dashes of salt is needed. The 2 t called for I believe is way too much. I also used a 28 oz sized can of Pureed Tomatoes, instead of diced, for a smoother sauce. Can top with freshly grated parmesean. I would love to read someone else's review who tried making this with the sherry, or substituting w/ a good cut of steak. I would hate to be the only one to savor this recipe with the additions. Wonderful with a crusty bread and a caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This was easy straight forward and more so I used a recipe from this person for aubergine s with chocolate which was amazing!!! The lobster was succylent the sauce on the pasta amazing.. My woman on valentine's day couldnt believe it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
AWESOME dish!!! Really simple and easy to follow but totally DELICIOUS!!! I substituted the whole lobster for frozen lobster chunks and added bell peppers, mushrooms, and some corn starch to thicken it. Definitely a dish I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I made this the night after a huge lobster feast with the leftovers. It was a huge hit, everyone in my family cleaned their plates. I added about half the cream and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was a fantastic recipe! It was a great birthday dinner for my lobster-loving husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I've done this twice in 3 days. I had my mom in law over for dinner and my husband loved this and asked me to repeat it today while having my dad over! And he doesnt even like pasta. I followed the recipe the first time and the second I didn't add lobster and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was the best! The flavors were perfect together. I cut the salt to 3 tsp. Everyone loved it. Thank you so much for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner with my in-laws and it turned out excellent. We altered the recipe slightly so we could use the shellfish we had on hand - lobster tails, crab legs and shrimp. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Very easy and DELICIOUS pasta, great for dinner with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this recipe on New Year's day to use up leftover lobster from our New Year's Eve feast. My family loved this recipe, including my 10- and 12-year-old boys. They actually put it on their list of top 10 favorite meals! I was a bit skeptical, as the recipe seemed so simple, I thought it would be bland. But it was fantastic! I made a couple of changes: I used shallots instead of onions, 1/2 diced tomatoes and 1/2 tomato sauce instead of all diced tomatoes, and bow-tie pasta instead of spaghetti noodles. I really recommend the bow-tie pasta, as it carries the sauce really well. Serve with crusty bread to sop up the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States