Lobster Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by SJP9592
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! We used lobster tails instead of whole lobsters. The leftovers were even better the next day. None was wasted! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJP9592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raceland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Good flavor... Added broccoli and roasted red peppers... forgot the tomatoes. Grated imported Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese on top made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this recipe on New Year's day to use up leftover lobster from our New Year's Eve feast. My family loved this recipe, including my 10- and 12-year-old boys. They actually put it on their list of top 10 favorite meals! I was a bit skeptical, as the recipe seemed so simple, I thought it would be bland. But it was fantastic! I made a couple of changes: I used shallots instead of onions, 1/2 diced tomatoes and 1/2 tomato sauce instead of all diced tomatoes, and bow-tie pasta instead of spaghetti noodles. I really recommend the bow-tie pasta, as it carries the sauce really well. Serve with crusty bread to sop up the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
After we made quite a few changes, we enjoyed this dish. I highly recommend reducing the salt to about 2 teaspoons or less. We did not add cinnamon, or the additional 1 tbsp butter, 1 clove of garlic and parsley. Freshly grated parmesan went really well with this...and next time we make this, we will try adding a little white wine and a sprinkle of hot pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
It was not good, the taste of cinnamon is odd. I ended up picking the lobster out, and putting it in another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Very easy and DELICIOUS pasta, great for dinner with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I made a few little changes since we are trying to eat more healthy. I used half and half instead of cream, and I sauted the onions and garlic in olive oil, then added the tomatoes to that to avoid the extra fat. I used canned lobster to bring the cost down as well. Over all, still tasty and a little more healthy, so I didn't feel quite as bad about enjoying it. Better fresh, the leftovers (at least my way) weren't the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I really love lobster, and this didn't compliment the lobster at all!!!! Highly disappointed. I will tell all who want to give this a try, first,make the pasta on its own, with just the sauce, and see if you like it. The lobster is basically just a side to this dish!!!! I won't make this pasta dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Well, I have now tried this recipe two ways. The first time I planned to make it I could not find lobster, so I substituted steak (broil first till med. rare, dice, and add to sauce in the end). It was excellent. The second time I did use lobster, and it is excellent both ways. I would like to offer my suggestions for an even more enjoyable taste experience. I used many more cloves of garlic called for, used extra buuter, and added fresh, chopped mushrooms. I did not use the amount of cinnamon called for, as only a hint is what it needed. Just maybe 1/2 a teaspoon. The most important ingredient I added, and someone is bound to thank me for this, is Sherry (Marsala can also be used). About a 1/4 cup of this truly completes the taste. It makes all the difference. Also, only a few dashes of salt is needed. The 2 t called for I believe is way too much. I also used a 28 oz sized can of Pureed Tomatoes, instead of diced, for a smoother sauce. Can top with freshly grated parmesean. I would love to read someone else's review who tried making this with the sherry, or substituting w/ a good cut of steak. I would hate to be the only one to savor this recipe with the additions. Wonderful with a crusty bread and a caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner with my in-laws and it turned out excellent. We altered the recipe slightly so we could use the shellfish we had on hand - lobster tails, crab legs and shrimp. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States