Lobster Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
i made this for my one year anniversary. Fresh lobster was out my budget so I used imitation lobster and it was pretty good. I omitted the cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe. I only added some cilantro (which I mashed together with more garlic and a pinch of salt). I also added a couple of leaves of basil (cut into stripes) right at the end. Also used a lot more cream (perhaps double the amount) because I like my pasta very creamy. Amazing! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Tried this for the first time and when I read it asked for 4t salt, I immediately knew that would be too much. So I used about 2t and still found it a tad too salty (and I love salt too!). I also wasn't too sure about the cinnamon so just added a dash. I also used half and half instead of whipping cream so that it wouldn't be as heavy. Thickened it with a little flour. I think that next time, I'd add even more garlic as some have recommended as I just love garlic. It was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Awesome but we only used a little bit of cinnamon and added cilantro instead of parsley;) so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly the way it is. For some reason, I just did not like it. It was not great to me. Maybe someone else would like it, but it's not for me or my family. No one in my household liked it. I hope others have better luck with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyNewCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Amazing!! We reduced the amount of onions for the kids, and I might exclude the cinnamon next time. But, wow! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Way too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
i cooked this for Valentine's day and my hubby LOVED it. I used 1/2 of the cinnamon it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this for my husdand and two of my sons with mixed reviews. I added about three times the garlic and used 1tsp of cinnamon instead of 1 tbl. spoon. My husband did not like the cinnamon at all, and one of my sons felt that the cinnamon was too strong.... even though I cut the cinnamon by 2/3rds. I found it had a unique flavor that was a pleasant surprise. I don't believe this will be a recipe I'll repeat but I'm glad I tried it. I have always been tempted to use cinnamon in an unconventional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arapahoe, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this recipe last night for my sisters birthday celebration. This dish was very good and I made it "almost" just as the recipe stated. My only changes were using langostinos rather than whole lobsters, using a little cumin to replace the cinnamon (after reading the reviews, I didn't want to chance using the cinnamon), adding about 1/4c of white wine to the sauce while it was simmering, a dash of hot sauce, and a squirt of lime juice. I think this dish tasted really good as-is, but seamed to be missing something. I think if I make this again I will try to add a little more spicy to it to amp up the favor and maybe some veggies like mushrooms and asparagus. All in all, a very good dish ... but I would leave out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States