Lobster Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I followed hisdrinkoffering's suggestions to the T and I most say it was one delicious dinner that my family will be talking about for a long time! I made it for Christmas accompanied by ciabbata bread & some great wine. I was dreaming about it the next day,but sadly had no leftovers because we ate every little bit of it!! Thank u for ur delicious suggestions, hisdrink offerings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ratatouille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use monkfish for the first time. I tried this one because I'd read that monkfish has a texture like lobster. I also added a few shrimp. I put them in to poach just after I added the tomatoes. This sauce was excellent! I cut down on the salt and followed the advice in some of the comments and cut the cinnamon down to 1/4 teaspoon. I'll be using this again with lots of different seafood. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great recipe to build upon!!! I always use immitation lobster meat instead of the real stuff. It's way cheaper, it tastes great, and it's pretty healthy!! I used a jar of ready made spagetti sauce instead of diced tomatoes. I cut the cinnamon in half, as several other reviewers have mentioned. I also took the onions completely out of the recipe and used about 1/4 tsp. oregano. It turned out beautifully! My fiance and I both LOVED it!!! This is going in my recipe book for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was very good, will make again. I did added 6 cloves of garlic instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Oh! This is an AMAZING recipe! It's the cinnamon that really makes it--so if you're not a big fan of the hint of flavor, you simply won't like it. This is one of the dishes I make to impress guests with experienced pallets. A BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I think this recipe is great my husband loves it, I cooked it this pass weekend for my family and they absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Way too much cinnamon, it was a total bust. I think maybe if you only put 1/4 tsp or so & use half & half instead of heavy cream it was kind of slimy...it is definately a salvagible recipe if u do some swaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was so divine! I did change a few things and took into consideration "hisdrinkoffering's" advice! What a fantastic dish. Even my toughest critics liked this one! (My 5 kids and husband)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I made some small changes. I didn't add the cinnamon because some of the reviews said that it detracted from the dish and instead of heavy cream i used half and half. In the end it tasted pretty good. Although it was a little too salty, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Do you like your lobster/pasta to taste like cinnamon rolls, if so this is the plate for you! I was very excited to make this because it sounded delicious, the only thing that made me iffy was the cinnamon. Just like I thought the cinnamon was way to overpowering and made it grossly sweet. I was very disappointing since I spent a lot of money on this nice food, added extra garlic, extra onions,and mushrooms and sadly all I could taste was the cinnamon, I could barely taste the lobster. DO NOT ADD CINNAMON TO YOURS OR JUST ADD A DASH! you have been warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hgawenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States