Lobster Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was so rich and delicious! Everyone who tried it loved it. I made it again the next day and ate it for lunch and dinner. We tried it over rolls and it was good, but it was exceptionally great over sourdough or white toast. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NumNumsMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
How can someone rate this low because of fat content? Please, if you are concerned about that eat something else. This was extremely good. As lobster is expensive, I am sure most people only eat this occasionally anyway. I used about a pound of lobster tails, and this was a great change of pace. Served with grilled ribeyes. What a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe was good, but I really had a hard time enjoying it. Extremly high fat content, the recipe should come with a warning.....Take extra precaution, enjoy this recipe with a cardioligist close by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I really enjoyed this. it was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GumboGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was very good even though I made it with imitation crab meat. Our fav local restaurant has a salmon or steak newburg that is delicious so I replicated it with this and put it over grilled salmon filets. Yummy. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half and it was still very creamy and thick. I do wish the recipe said how long to expect to cook it until it thickens. I had to guess at the timing of all my other food. I think it is missing something but can't put my finger on it yet. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe, though instead of serving over toast, I serve it in puff pastry, very rich and yummy for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
use white wine instead of sherry and was fine. I did have a problem with the butter and the cream seoperating, because it may have boiled for just a second before removing from the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hwilliam01
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I prepared this recipe using two tails, which I steamed in the shells, served over eggs noodles. Makes a very rich dish. Since I live alone, I shared with my elderly neighbor, who happens to be a gourmet cook himself, he raved and wanted the reciped right away. So, I turned him on to this website. Now we have a new member. Roselover2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roselover2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Made this for friends as part of a Thank you dinner. This was absolutely great! Everyone raved about it that evening and the next day at a BBQ we attended. This was easy and fast. Served in puff pastry shells next to bacon rapped filets with a side salad. I took the lobster meat from tails, diced the meat and cooked it in the butter as it melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
quite tasty, although a little rich for our dietary tates, but still a wonderful occaisional treat! I have tweaked it a bit to make it a bit lower in calorie count and fat content, and will share that recipe directly. Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States