Lobster Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was so easy to make and so delicious! I served it over rice and with fresh bread on the side (because that is how I remember my mother serving Newburg when I was a kid) and even my 3 1/2 year old daughter cleaned her plate! If not for the fat content I would make this weekly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Good flavor. It is different from the type of food I would usually make but my husband wanted this for his b-day and said it was great. I cooked the lobster in some water+Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Really good recipe for a beginning cook. Made this for the BF and myself because we were craving seafood. Hit the spot but it's sooo rich! Took a bit to thicken and actually added a little flour for it to thicken quickly because of time. May try stuffing this in pastry next time like others mentioned - if I can get the sauce to thicken up enough. Would be fantastic for pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Nutting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Total waste of perfectly good lobster tails. Very, very bland - kept adding cayenne and nutmeg more sherry, still bland. Steam those lobsters and dunk 'em in butter.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
OMG this was FANTASTIC! We added flour instead of egg yolks and smoked paprika instead of cayenne. I'm thinking about using milk next time just to see what kind of sauce I get I think it will be similar just not as fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
OMG!!!! Could a simple recipe get any better??? I say "no".....This baby carries a WOW factor!!! I made as directed with the exception of adding a bit of sauted fresh chopped spinach and small amount of red pepper for some color. I served this DELISHIOUS recipe in phllo dough cups which I made in my muffin tin along side a beautiful med rare ribeye steak which I blackened prior to grilling. The combination of the richness of the lobster newburg and the heat of the blackened steak was a definate winner!!! Will most definately make again and play around with the versatility of ways to serve this recipe. Next timme I am considering incorporating crab and scallops and tripling the sauce and making a nice seafood lasagna........Oh My... I am so drooling on my keyboard!!!!!! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlyJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Fabulous. Devine. Superb! Made it exactly as written. Took all of 5 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe Pattys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
VERY GOOD & SO SIMPLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was simple and it tasted delicious. I didn't change a thing. Thanks for Sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
There's nothing better than live lobster, but I used imitation this time. I did add a little sherry and additional salt and papper, but was still very good over toast points. Husband loved it - will definitly make again Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Newberg

See how to make a shockingly simple, rich lobster dish.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States