Lobster Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is the recipe I've been looking for! You can add shrimp, scallop, any kind of fish to this recipe. Adjust all the spices to your own taste. I crumbled up some buttery crackers and spread on top and broiled. Served with rice. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn McDonald Castka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Decadent! Restaurant quality and super simple. This is a low carb dream meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Loved it... only change i made was I added a little grated parmerson cheese and served it on egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Callahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Awesome sauce! I actually made the sauce to pour over a lobster and muenster cheese omelette (I had left over lobster from the night before). I also threw the shells in to flavor the sauce and used old bay instead of salt. I reduced the sherry to 1 tbs. I topped my omelette with this sauce and sliced green onion over the top. It was incredible. As good as it is, I am sure the original recipe (as served over toast) is just as good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Best Lobster Newbury I have ever eaten! Not near as salty as all the others I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy! I used the frozen Langostino tails from Trader Joes which made everything that much easier. They have a similar sweetness as lobster meat. We tasted the suace before serving and my 24 year old son suggested a squeeze of lemon juice. I did like the addition of something acidic, but either way would have been wonderful. He had his on toast and raved about it. This is also perfect for anyone following the Atkins diet as I am. I simply left out the toast and had it with asparagus. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Outstanding. Sprinkled it with some bouquet garni and served it over pasta for Valentine's Day. Great way to stretch a luxury dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was so easy to make and so delicious! I served it over rice and with fresh bread on the side (because that is how I remember my mother serving Newburg when I was a kid) and even my 3 1/2 year old daughter cleaned her plate! If not for the fat content I would make this weekly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Good flavor. It is different from the type of food I would usually make but my husband wanted this for his b-day and said it was great. I cooked the lobster in some water+Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Really good recipe for a beginning cook. Made this for the BF and myself because we were craving seafood. Hit the spot but it's sooo rich! Took a bit to thicken and actually added a little flour for it to thicken quickly because of time. May try stuffing this in pastry next time like others mentioned - if I can get the sauce to thicken up enough. Would be fantastic for pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Newberg

See how to make a shockingly simple, rich lobster dish.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States