Lobster Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent and easy to make. The second time I made this I doubled the recipe, and added more sherry and more nutmeg and eliminated the salt. The results were a smoother taste with a more pronounced flavor of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was great! I used flour instead of egg yolks as suggested by others and a local bottled hot sauce in place of cayenne. I also omitted the nutmeg. It was a hit with the whole family and I will make it again a a seafood newburg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was excellent! We made if for Christmas Eve dinner and we are making it again for Valentine's Day. We made the recipe exactly as listed but served it over pasta instead of toast. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This sauce is amazing! I made stuffed shells with chopped cooked shrimp, crab in a can, a touch of nutmeg, salt and pepper in the ricotta. I put this sauce over the shells and served 2 shells as an appetizer. Everyone, even the kids loved this. Next time I'll add scallops, crab and shrimp to the sauce and put over shells and serve as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was so rich and delicious! Everyone who tried it loved it. I made it again the next day and ate it for lunch and dinner. We tried it over rolls and it was good, but it was exceptionally great over sourdough or white toast. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NumNumsMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
How can someone rate this low because of fat content? Please, if you are concerned about that eat something else. This was extremely good. As lobster is expensive, I am sure most people only eat this occasionally anyway. I used about a pound of lobster tails, and this was a great change of pace. Served with grilled ribeyes. What a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe was good, but I really had a hard time enjoying it. Extremly high fat content, the recipe should come with a warning.....Take extra precaution, enjoy this recipe with a cardioligist close by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I really enjoyed this. it was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GumboGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was very good even though I made it with imitation crab meat. Our fav local restaurant has a salmon or steak newburg that is delicious so I replicated it with this and put it over grilled salmon filets. Yummy. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half and it was still very creamy and thick. I do wish the recipe said how long to expect to cook it until it thickens. I had to guess at the timing of all my other food. I think it is missing something but can't put my finger on it yet. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe, though instead of serving over toast, I serve it in puff pastry, very rich and yummy for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Newberg

See how to make a shockingly simple, rich lobster dish.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States