Lobster Mornay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was a great recipe. VERY easy and tasty. I used langostino and it was delish! Next time I am going to try using 1/2 & 1/2 (less fat) and add some garlic. My family gave this recipe rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I didn't think this was very good at all, it definitely was very bland. I added garlic but it wasn't enough. A waste of good lobster, hmmm. I recommend adding garlic, maybe some spice to kick it up. If I ever try this again I would add some marinara and make it a pink sauce to give it some extra flavor. Very disappointed, if you try this recipe definitely add, add, add, your favorite seasonings, I usually do that but wanted to follow the recipe. By the way I would suggest squeezing some lemon juice in when sauting the lobster to bring out the flavor, I forgot to do that. On a last note, if you payed a lot for your lobster, I would not try this recipe as is. Luckily I got my lobster on sale. Good Luck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Very disappointed with this recipe. This picture made it look so tempting, but the outcome was lacking taste. Even my husband who is not a picky eater said it lacked something. Sorry, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Delicious! Would be really good with about 1/4 cup of the sauce being white wine, I think. But made exactly as written it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is ok, but i think i need to sift the flour before adding, had a lot of clumps. Also, I don't really like mushrooms. Would make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I prepared the dish for dinner at my wedding anniversary. It was good but I would like the lobster flavour to be more overwhelming. In conclusion, the sauce by itself was very tasty, that any kind of shellfish or even poultry used would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I made this for my daughter's birthday on 4/1/07. It was great! I added shrimp, scallops and broccoli. My family loved it. It will probably be her traditional birthday meal from now on....Thanks...Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This is an excellent sauce for seafood pasta. Just add some salt when you cook it and it is perfect. I used shrimp, crab meat and scallops in place of the lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe. Very easy to make and very fast too. I'd recommend this to those who like italian food. The sauce is similer to the Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I've made this sauce many times and each time it turns out great. To the other folks that said it had no taste and they had to throw it out, maybe you should try seasoning the food. As Emeril would say "I don't know where you buy your food, but mine doesn't come seasoned." Sometimes you have to adjust a recipe for your own taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States