Lobster Mornay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delish! Added garlic, red pepper flakes, sherry, and Old Bay Seasoning to taste, (TBS) topped with fresh parsley! Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely amazing! One of our new favourite dinners. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I had lobster and shrimp in the fridge and wanted to cook something different. I went online found this recipe and decided to try it. I am very glad I did. It was delicious. Would and will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, with the only addition being a pinch of salt in the end. I used fresh lobster meat, and it came out delicious. My extremely picky five year old cleaned his plate in record time. He never even finishes pizza! I will definitely make this again, but I think next time I will try shrimp, to see how that comes out (and I love shrimp). I highly recommend this recipe, as it is very quick and easy to make (the longest part was taking the lobsters apart), but the end result is very "gourmet", perfect for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
What a treat! Added a small clove of garlic finely chopped and a few red pepper flakes. It was devine!! So easy with a high WOW factor for flavour and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delish....this was a wonderful recipe. I did add one clove of garlic in the 1st step and 2 tbsp of dry sherry in the last step. I also added scallops. Everyone raved over this dish served over linguine with aspargus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My hubby is a person who never cooks .but tried this recipe .instead of lobster he used prawn meat. He also used olives n pepperdews just the way i like it .Wow absolutely DIVINE . Also a bit of garlic in the sauce gives the sauce a good taste .just loved it .satisfied all my cravings . Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Outstanding.....I don't know how you could call this bland, if prepared properly? Maybe try again if unsuccessful.. My wife's favorite pasta recipe. I add a little garlic and use Shrimp w/ Scallops. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
used evap milk instead of cream, was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious as written! This is so quick, easy and great tasting! The only changes, I use cayenne pepper to taste and sometimes add a tablespoon or so of chopped chives. If you want a little color, add 1/2 red bell pepper, finely diced and sautéed a couple of minutes in a little butter. I love making it with bow tie pasta. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States