Lobster Mornay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is ok, but i think i need to sift the flour before adding, had a lot of clumps. Also, I don't really like mushrooms. Would make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I prepared the dish for dinner at my wedding anniversary. It was good but I would like the lobster flavour to be more overwhelming. In conclusion, the sauce by itself was very tasty, that any kind of shellfish or even poultry used would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I made this for my daughter's birthday on 4/1/07. It was great! I added shrimp, scallops and broccoli. My family loved it. It will probably be her traditional birthday meal from now on....Thanks...Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This is an excellent sauce for seafood pasta. Just add some salt when you cook it and it is perfect. I used shrimp, crab meat and scallops in place of the lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe. Very easy to make and very fast too. I'd recommend this to those who like italian food. The sauce is similer to the Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I've made this sauce many times and each time it turns out great. To the other folks that said it had no taste and they had to throw it out, maybe you should try seasoning the food. As Emeril would say "I don't know where you buy your food, but mine doesn't come seasoned." Sometimes you have to adjust a recipe for your own taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is so good and so easy! I used shrimp and scallops for mine. I also made 2 batches , one exactly as written and the other with fat free cream and fat free I cant believe its butter ( the liquid one , I just took the cap off and poured it in ) and light parmesan cheese ... I had my family try both , and they couldnt tell the difference :) Its so good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I thought this was very good. I did add a little garlic and I used shrimp, scallops, and lobster. For some reason I had to cook it much longer and the sauce never did really get thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msawyer3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I was so disappointed in this recipe after reading all the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly with exception to adding a bit of onion and garlic (sauteed with the mushrooms) and in the end, we all thought this dish was very bland. I used Parmagiana Reggiana straight from Italy and all the best ingredients I could find - yet the flavour was really lacking. We won't be making this dish again I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
What a wonderful recipe. I used milk and the juice from my frozen canned lobster.Served it on puff pastry shell. So good and so easy to prepare Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States