Lobster Mornay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
VERY yummy!!! I put mine over cheese Ravioli. I also added onion, green bell pepper and garlic. I used imitation lobster b/c thats the only thing I could find but it was so good. I also had a little lemon wedge and squeezed it over the chunks of lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this and used it for topping for baked stuff cod! wow was it fantastic. I added 1 Tb dry sherry to the dish along with 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper and tsp lemon rind...my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I was the only one our 6 who ate this and I only ate it because I made it. The sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
It was VERY thick..I think 1/8 cup of flour would have been fine. I even kept on adding heavy cream to thin it out & was still told it was good but to thick. Otherwise it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Just finished eating this dish and wanted to write about how awful it was....... awful good:) !!! This was and is an absolute must try dish, Trust me I don't say this about many seafood dishes as most people kill the dish by over cooking the fish. The sauce must be cooked as instructed or you won't get the flavor. THUMBS UP Mr swizzleticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this recipe for my husband on Valentines Day and he was very impressed, I served it over Tagliatelle pasta which is a long ribbon like egg noodle, and fresh made rosemary bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Mixed reviews in my house, I thought it was thick, gummy and unappealing, but I'll give it a point because my preschooler liked it! I used prawns because that is what I had, and I'm definitely glad I didn't spend the extra money and put lobster in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
A keeper. The only suggestion I have is to get fresh lobster to cook with I used precook packaged lobster and felt that it took flavor away. also cut back on the amout maybe 3/4 lb of lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Mathiau

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Excellent and easy! We served over crab-stuffed flounder and then had leftovers with pasta the next day. I followed the recipe as written except couldn't get lobster so we used shrimp and crabmeat. A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely decadent, wonderful and rich! I added garlic and crushed red pepper to the sautee'ing process. I used 1/2 and 1/2 in place of heavy cream. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanD112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States