Lobster Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Big success!, Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophelia Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by supermc
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
We skimped a little and used imitation crab/lobster meat, and aged Swiss cheese instead of Gruyere. Still turned out awesome. My son said it was heaven in his mouth and better than Carabba's lobster mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
All I can say is this is EPIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Lots of work! But a real family pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ericka Swarthy Daisy
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! Since Lobster is so expensive, I was only able to use the meat of one tail. I had it steamed at the grocery store with Old Bay. I used the Gruyère cheese and onions from this recipe. I made the rest of the mac n cheese my usual way. I also added part chicken broth as a liquid while boiling the noodles. Wow what a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Huge hit! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was a really great recipe. Personally I would adjust the amount of milk from 2 cups 4. I had to add a lot of milk to mine. I would also do only a half pound of gruyere. It just seemed too smoky with a whole pound. If you use lobster tails instead of whole lobster like I did then I would suggest using 4 or 5 tails depending on their size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maya
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The Lobster Mac and Cheese was so creamy , delicious and had a nice amount of lobster in it . I will be using this recipe for years to come .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Recipe is slightly labor intensive but the net result is fantastic. Rave reviews from all our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I used this recipe using the lobster, and have also used chicken...for an added twist, I put buffalo sauce in with it...was really good, if you like the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States