Lobster Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this when my son requested it. Everyone loved it. I did make some minor changes however. I used 8 ozs of imitation crab meat and 8 ozs of imitation lobster instead of 2 lbs of fresh lobster. I also only used only 1/2 of the cheddar cheese and increased the milk by 1/2 cup. This is one I'll make again for a special meal since it does take awhile and is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brklyn1391
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
excellent dish that your guest will just love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brklyn1391

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe. We really love it it. As close as I've found to one that we enjoy at Binion's Steakhouse. I shorten the prep time by sauteing the onions along with the garlic and shallot, and skip the 20 minute boiling. I added about 1/4 cup extra milk because the sauce was so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I didn't have any of the cheese suggested so instead I used Velveeta. I know it isn't quite the same, but it worked out perfectly! Still added onions, shallots, ground pepper and lots of chopped lobster. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Slightly runny for my taste but overall very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhNetrz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Try Ina's recipe (The Barefoot Contesa) on Food Network. Better and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Harrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Once I got to the rue-making part, it got a little tricky. It only took about 2 minutes for the flour/butter mixture to be done and then I had to add extra milk because it was just a big plastey blob. I think the Panko could probably use some butter too since it didn't brown for me. Otherwise, it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made it as directed and EVERYONE at my Easter lunch table went back for more. The only thing I did differently was add 1 extra cup of milk to the recipe and I used 3 lobster tails. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St. Leger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I think I died and went to heaven when I ate this, how can you go wrong with lobster and Mac & Cheese! Heavenly, didn't change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really not worth the work at all. I've made different varaitions of this dish, and this one was the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENHUES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States