Lobster Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This is a very simple delicious recipe. I made it for a family bridal shower and came home without any leftover. I added a little more horseradish and onion. The flavor gets stronger the longer you leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This dip was a huge hit with everyone over watching the football game, it was gone way before halftime. We did use more horseradish,added a garic clove and served it on thin slices of french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Very Yummy! I don't think I used enough lobster, though, I couldn't find canned lobster, so I used chunks of frozen lobster tails. Next time, I will add more. Very easy and very yummy! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I used fresh lobster rather than canned. The ingredients are subtle, enhancing rather than covering the flavor of the lobster. I may add a little more horseradish next time due to my preference for strong flavors, but my husband and I loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper for special occassions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
My husband isn't a fan of lobster but he sure enjoyed this dip. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
smooth and incredible flavor. used 2 whole lobster tails steamed. spread really enhances the lobster flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is a phenomenal recipe. I find it hard to get canned Lobster so I revert to frozen whole or just the tail. My guests inhale this one. Be careful not to add extra horseradish as it will overpower the lobster taste. It's a lot easier to add ingredients than take them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I added about 1/2 the amount of horseradish but added a small amount of hot sauce (tabasco). Be careful not to spice it up too much, or you will overpower the lobster. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was fantastic!!! I used lobster flavoured pollock chopped really fine and added slightly less horseradish (since lots of reviewers suggested it) and it was gone super fast. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States