Lobster Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Sorry, I have to agree with many of the other reviews. This lacked flavor. I went back and added a pinch of essence of emril and some cocktail sauce to jazz it up a bit which helped somewhat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I tend to be a purist when it comes to lobster; let's face it, it only needs a bit of butter to be perfect. I had some leftover fresh lobster, (at $4.99 a pound we bought one too many lobsters) and decided to try this recipe to serve at a meeting. I used only about half the amount of cream cheese and butter that was called for but left everything else pretty much as written. I made this a day ahead and thought that the flavor was better the second day. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Used 2 steamed lobster tails and added green onions, but would cut down on butter and cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is one of the best dips I've made. I took it for family Christmas and there was none left! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie Mowry Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
i thought this was okay, but not great. think it really needed something to jazzy it up. i tried some cheese on top and baked it, and i thought that helped. going to keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Used light cream cheese, cut down on butter to 2 TBSP and horseradish to 1/2 TBSP. and used 8.5 oz of lobster meat. This recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is amazing! Don't be worried when you first mix it up, it needs time for the flavours to mellow. My husband brought home 2 small fresh steamed lobsters and I used the tail and claws. Yum-Yum Expensive but worth it for special occassions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was fantastic!!! I used lobster flavoured pollock chopped really fine and added slightly less horseradish (since lots of reviewers suggested it) and it was gone super fast. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I added about 1/2 the amount of horseradish but added a small amount of hot sauce (tabasco). Be careful not to spice it up too much, or you will overpower the lobster. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States