Lobster Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
So good it is a keeper! I found a whole cooked lobster on sale for $6. Next time I’ll double the lobster just because we can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This dip has the texture of a spread, i.e., it was a bit too thick to dip into. It also has a subtle lobster flavor even though I used the meat of the tail and the two claws of the market sized lobster I'd steamed. Definitely don't add more horseradish than recommended; the lobster flavor will be lost. Overall, this "dip" wasn't as tasty as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is amazing!!! We used fresh lobster and kept the rest the same. Definately recommend making a double batch! Doesn't last long!! YUUMMMMYYYY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Scalise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
If I could, I'd give this 10 stars!! I took this with us to an appetizer party Memorial Day, (I doubled this recipe) and it was the first appetizer gone AND the most requested recipe!! THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
very good used 3 lobster tails instead of canned will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Be sure to make this a day ahead so the flavours can intensify. I used 11 oz. of lobster since that's what came in the can of frozen lobster I bought from Costco. I squeezed the water out of each piece with paper towels since it was a bit wet. Next time I'd like to try this with fresh lobster. Also, I'd cut the lobster pieces slightly larger (more recognizable) and add them to the cream cheese mixture after it's mixed. Less breakage that way. This dip was a hit and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is very similar to one of our family's recipes. Substitute 3 tablespoons of ketchup for the butter. It tastes better and it is a lot more healthy. I only use 1 teaspoon of horseradish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I used half the butter and horseradish and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
excellent dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherma Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeside, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe-so quick and easy to make. Used a little more(fresh)lobster than what it called for because some suggested that flavor was a little bland. Also used more onion and a little garlic. Printed recipe and shared with everyone cuz they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States