Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Tried this on Saturday night, also trying a new stove, but it was delicious, only thing I changed was the lobster in butter & garlic, insead of the Old Bay Seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FebruaryRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good and fancy. The only thing I changed was we grilled the steaks. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious, incredibly easy and super impressive for any dinner date with that special gal - trust me ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WOW is all I can say!! I served this to my husband and sons for Valentines dinner tonight. I bought 8 tenderloins and, my guys went NUTS! They were hoping there was more!! This recipe is definitely restaurant quality and I wouldn't hesitate serving it to guests! THANKS for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We made this for Valentine's Day dinner on saturday 2-12-11 and it was soo delicious. My husband said he has never had a better steak before, we will be making this again for sure. Made just as the recipe calls for. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
What an awesome Valentines day recipe. I changed it up a little. Doubled the lobster, BBQ'd the filet, cut the old bay in half & added 1 tsp of garlic powder instead of the old bay to the melted butter for the final topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Quick. Easy. Awesome. Tweak it as you will, this basic recipe is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
absolutely AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was easy an delicious!!!!! The meat was very tender and I like the meat well done. The butter was just the right touch to keep it juicy and it was excellent to rub the lobster in the butter because it also had the flavors of the beef mixed in! I made it just as the recipe said, didn't change or modify a thing. The old bay was perfect flavoring for his dish! Will definitely make again and again!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So easy and so simple to make! At the end, we ate this with asparagus and mashed potatoes. Perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States