Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this for NYE and my boyfriend said it was the best thing he's ever eaten. Don't mess with the recipe, it's perfect! I cannot wait to make it again! SO SO SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheera Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe for Valentines Day filets this year, and they were outstanding. I have never cooked steak indoors (always grilled outside), and this recipe gave me perfect results. I did substitute the lobster and browned butter for shrimp in a scampi butter sauce. No changes to the filets though, thanks very much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
OMgosh...this was fabulous. I made this as written (minus the bacon), and it turned out fantastic. Even the picky 11 year old gobbled it up. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my husband and myself for Valentine's Day and we loved this surf & turf dish. The caramelized butter really just tops it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Hubby said its the best thing I've ever made!! Also said I could make it as often as I wanted. Lol! This says a lot bc I have a very discriminating husband. I put the Montreal steak seasonings on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
One of the BEST dinners my husband and I have made in almost 5 years! We made it with asparagus and crab cakes, with a good Malbec! It's a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic!! So easy and absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Awesome! I made this for Valentine's Day dinner and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is my first review but I just had to write one for this awesome recipe. Like other reviewers I grilled my steaks instead of using the broiler. Keep in mind that grilling the steaks takes a little longer than in the broiler directions included in this recipe. I half cooked my steaks and then started the lobster which was the perfect amount of time. I also used 1/4 tsp of garlic with my butter and doubled the amount of lobster. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is the bomb. I made it with ground beef and those imitation crab sticks and it still got me laid. I also didn't have any Old Bay so I sprinkled shredded coconut on top. The perfect Valentine's Day dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States