Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Thank you. Thank you . Thank you. I am not a steak eater. My husband and kids are so deprived because we always eat chicken and fish and sometimes pork. This year I wanted to move away from the usual turkey or ham dinner for Christmas, so I thought I would try this. I was very afraid that I was going to spend all this money and end up screwing up the recipe. Steaks always come out tough for me. I was sure I could manage to make tenderloins tough too. But it was perfect! We now have a new tradition. Now I can't wait for next Christmas to do it all again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made this prior to going on vacation.....We had a hard time finding a better dish while dining in some of the best restaurants on the east coast. To make it an all in one dish, I made spinach sautéed in garlic/mushrooms and fresh parmesan cheese to layer in between filet and lobster. Incredibly easy and rewarding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Yep; it was as good as they say. Simple and tasty. Make sure you mince the lobster or it'll fall off the steak. Broil another tail that has been drenched in the butter mixture and serve it beside the steak for a true surf and turf. Excellent! This is my cardiologist's favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Absolutely amazing. Made this for Mother's Day for my family. They thought I was the best dad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
VERY yummy! A new tradition in our house for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
DH loved, loved, loved this recipe....what is there NOT to love! Sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for valentines day and it was scrumptious. I substituted thinly sliced garlic cloves for the old bay seasoning in the first step but kept it in the browned butter. Simple elegance. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Cooked to perfection! Really easy but makes you look like a master chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was SO GOOD.I made this for my man for Valentines Day and he was completely impressed. Didn't change a thing about the recipe-but I did BBQ my steak. Me and broilers do not mix ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Being from Colorado, this was the perfect choice for a New Year's Eve dinner. This was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States