Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Let's see...the best darned filet mignon and lobster tail money can buy, bacon and butter. Assuming you cook it perfectly, as hubs did, it just doesn't get any better than this! The directions are clear and accurate, and other than doubling the amount of lobster per serving and reducing the Old Bay slightly, we made this just as the submitter directed. And she definitely had it right. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Very easy and elegant! I recommend buying the best quality filet that you can afford, it will make a huge difference in the quality in the finished dish. I added a 1/2 cup of white wine to the lobster. To ensure the the lobster doesn't get tough, under cook it, the broiler will finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was awesome! I made it for my husband for his birthday with roasted asparagus, twice baked potato and yeast rolls. He thought it was the best meal ever! I didn't have any Old Bay, so I used a combo of spices I had on hand and it came out great. Definitely try to get the best steak you can, and I would recommend not letting the lobster brown too much as it can dry it out. I sauteed it until done and topped the steak so that it was still moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was delicious!!! First time I did it in the broiler and it was awesome! My boyfriend loved it and said it was the best thing he's ever eaten in his entire life. This time I charcoal grilled it and it was even better!!!! Gotta get crafty with the lobster though. I Skewered it and cooked it on the grill brushing it with the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
What an awesome Valentines day recipe. I changed it up a little. Doubled the lobster, BBQ'd the filet, cut the old bay in half & added 1 tsp of garlic powder instead of the old bay to the melted butter for the final topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was sooo good! I made this for my boyfriend and I's 1 year anniversary dinner, and it was amazing! The only thing I changed was instead of sprinkling the meat with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, I used Montreal's Steak Seasoning. And instead of toothpicks, I used kitchen twine to tie the bacon around the meat. I also cut down on the Old Bay seasoning, only because my man's belly is sensitive to heavy spices. I highly recommend getting with your butcher to find the best cut of tenderloin they have. It is definitely worth the money. Thank you Tina!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fishmeal
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Followed you recipe and feel in live with it. My one error was that I think I cut the lobster up a bit too small. I'll get it right next time. I made this for parents and they loved it too! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Oh My! This was delicious. A perfect choice for our Father's Day menu this year and will be a repeat next year. Followed the recipe except we grilled the bacon wrapped filet and then placed in the broiler to finish up with the lobster. Excellent results with rave reviews. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is one of the best recipes on this sight. Lobster, steak, butter, how can you go wrong with that????Thank you so much Tina for submitting this recipe. I felt like I had died and gone to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this for Valentine's Day, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States