Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We made this for Valentine's Day dinner on saturday 2-12-11 and it was soo delicious. My husband said he has never had a better steak before, we will be making this again for sure. Made just as the recipe calls for. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WOW is all I can say!! I served this to my husband and sons for Valentines dinner tonight. I bought 8 tenderloins and, my guys went NUTS! They were hoping there was more!! This recipe is definitely restaurant quality and I wouldn't hesitate serving it to guests! THANKS for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious, incredibly easy and super impressive for any dinner date with that special gal - trust me ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Tyson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good and fancy. The only thing I changed was we grilled the steaks. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
11/5/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
awesome. maybe a little less of the old bay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERSCOOPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Fishmeal
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Followed you recipe and feel in live with it. My one error was that I think I cut the lobster up a bit too small. I'll get it right next time. I made this for parents and they loved it too! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was sooo good! I made this for my boyfriend and I's 1 year anniversary dinner, and it was amazing! The only thing I changed was instead of sprinkling the meat with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, I used Montreal's Steak Seasoning. And instead of toothpicks, I used kitchen twine to tie the bacon around the meat. I also cut down on the Old Bay seasoning, only because my man's belly is sensitive to heavy spices. I highly recommend getting with your butcher to find the best cut of tenderloin they have. It is definitely worth the money. Thank you Tina!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is one of the best recipes on this sight. Lobster, steak, butter, how can you go wrong with that????Thank you so much Tina for submitting this recipe. I felt like I had died and gone to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Oh My! This was delicious. A perfect choice for our Father's Day menu this year and will be a repeat next year. Followed the recipe except we grilled the bacon wrapped filet and then placed in the broiler to finish up with the lobster. Excellent results with rave reviews. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States