Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Since Valentine's Day 2012 is upon us, I actually remembered the name of this recipe and printed it out again. I made this last year for Valentine's Day and it is definitely "worthy" of the occasion. I did (and will do again) about everything the other reviewers recommended...lighten up on the Old Bay, add a splash of white wine to the lobster, don't cook lobster "til done"...cook it "till almost done" as oven finishes it off. Truly a simple and remarkable meal....and I cannot believe I forgot to review it last year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I love this recipe. I'm saving this for my girlfriend and those romantic nights only. Yeah right!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugene Bethel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used 2 bay leaves instead of old bay, and it was still awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Photo by armywife571
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Amazing, amazing, amazing. I loved the browned butter spooned over top and gave it such richness. It was a perfect medium rare and so tender. Hubby kept going on about how awesome the filet turned out. Loved this so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So easy and so simple to make! At the end, we ate this with asparagus and mashed potatoes. Perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was easy an delicious!!!!! The meat was very tender and I like the meat well done. The butter was just the right touch to keep it juicy and it was excellent to rub the lobster in the butter because it also had the flavors of the beef mixed in! I made it just as the recipe said, didn't change or modify a thing. The old bay was perfect flavoring for his dish! Will definitely make again and again!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
absolutely AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Tried this on Saturday night, also trying a new stove, but it was delicious, only thing I changed was the lobster in butter & garlic, insead of the Old Bay Seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FebruaryRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Quick. Easy. Awesome. Tweak it as you will, this basic recipe is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
What an awesome Valentines day recipe. I changed it up a little. Doubled the lobster, BBQ'd the filet, cut the old bay in half & added 1 tsp of garlic powder instead of the old bay to the melted butter for the final topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States