Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this for Valentine's Day, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
perfect valentines day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My husband made this for Valentine's dinner and it was hands down one of the best meals I've ever had! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very easy! Great Taste! Tried it for the first time last night - yummy...In my oven 8 minutes per side on top rack in oven actually resulted in well done - but that's the way I prefer it. If you're really aiming for medium rare, may want to start checking at 6 minutes depending on thickness and position in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Since Valentine's Day 2012 is upon us, I actually remembered the name of this recipe and printed it out again. I made this last year for Valentine's Day and it is definitely "worthy" of the occasion. I did (and will do again) about everything the other reviewers recommended...lighten up on the Old Bay, add a splash of white wine to the lobster, don't cook lobster "til done"...cook it "till almost done" as oven finishes it off. Truly a simple and remarkable meal....and I cannot believe I forgot to review it last year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I love this recipe. I'm saving this for my girlfriend and those romantic nights only. Yeah right!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugene Bethel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used 2 bay leaves instead of old bay, and it was still awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Photo by armywife571
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Amazing, amazing, amazing. I loved the browned butter spooned over top and gave it such richness. It was a perfect medium rare and so tender. Hubby kept going on about how awesome the filet turned out. Loved this so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So easy and so simple to make! At the end, we ate this with asparagus and mashed potatoes. Perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States