Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic!! So easy and absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Awesome! I made this for Valentine's Day dinner and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is my first review but I just had to write one for this awesome recipe. Like other reviewers I grilled my steaks instead of using the broiler. Keep in mind that grilling the steaks takes a little longer than in the broiler directions included in this recipe. I half cooked my steaks and then started the lobster which was the perfect amount of time. I also used 1/4 tsp of garlic with my butter and doubled the amount of lobster. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is the bomb. I made it with ground beef and those imitation crab sticks and it still got me laid. I also didn't have any Old Bay so I sprinkled shredded coconut on top. The perfect Valentine's Day dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
What can I say that has not already been said about this recipe...my first time broiling filet, I was terrified, but it turned out PERFECT! My only change was to add a little white wine to the butter while I sauteed the lobster meat. I had the camera out to take a picture, but I couldn't wait to dig in, I completely forgot to take it :) ....OUTSTANDING recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Thank you. Thank you . Thank you. I am not a steak eater. My husband and kids are so deprived because we always eat chicken and fish and sometimes pork. This year I wanted to move away from the usual turkey or ham dinner for Christmas, so I thought I would try this. I was very afraid that I was going to spend all this money and end up screwing up the recipe. Steaks always come out tough for me. I was sure I could manage to make tenderloins tough too. But it was perfect! We now have a new tradition. Now I can't wait for next Christmas to do it all again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made this prior to going on vacation.....We had a hard time finding a better dish while dining in some of the best restaurants on the east coast. To make it an all in one dish, I made spinach sautéed in garlic/mushrooms and fresh parmesan cheese to layer in between filet and lobster. Incredibly easy and rewarding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Yep; it was as good as they say. Simple and tasty. Make sure you mince the lobster or it'll fall off the steak. Broil another tail that has been drenched in the butter mixture and serve it beside the steak for a true surf and turf. Excellent! This is my cardiologist's favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Absolutely amazing. Made this for Mother's Day for my family. They thought I was the best dad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
VERY yummy! A new tradition in our house for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States