Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used no seasoning to the lobster and just sautéed it in butter then added to the filet. No need to cover the taste of Maine lobster with seasoning. Other then that great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Thank you very much, I made it as the recipe called for and the family was delighted! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Effortless Perfection! A big hit in the galley...look forward to serving this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Self
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
When I ask my husband what he wants for dinner, I ALWAYS get the same response -- Steak and Lobster. So for Valentine's Day I thought I'd give him what he wants, and hopefully shut him up for a while. ;-) I can't really say anything negative about this recipe because it was so flippin' great! I am not much of a beef eater, and I always leave the steak cooking to my husband, but this gorgeous piece of meat came out so tender that it almost does not need to be chewed. Perfection. I would probably double the amount of lobster next time I make it, but that would be the only thing I'd change. Thank you for a great recipe. I am sure he will be asking me for it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this for NYE and my boyfriend said it was the best thing he's ever eaten. Don't mess with the recipe, it's perfect! I cannot wait to make it again! SO SO SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheera Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe for Valentines Day filets this year, and they were outstanding. I have never cooked steak indoors (always grilled outside), and this recipe gave me perfect results. I did substitute the lobster and browned butter for shrimp in a scampi butter sauce. No changes to the filets though, thanks very much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
OMgosh...this was fabulous. I made this as written (minus the bacon), and it turned out fantastic. Even the picky 11 year old gobbled it up. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my husband and myself for Valentine's Day and we loved this surf & turf dish. The caramelized butter really just tops it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Hubby said its the best thing I've ever made!! Also said I could make it as often as I wanted. Lol! This says a lot bc I have a very discriminating husband. I put the Montreal steak seasonings on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
One of the BEST dinners my husband and I have made in almost 5 years! We made it with asparagus and crab cakes, with a good Malbec! It's a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States