Lobster Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
broiled for way too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Oh, yum! I made this for our family's Valentine's Day dinner, and everyone loved it! I'm not a fan of Old Bay seasoning, so I omitted it, but otherwise I followed the recipe very closely. So good, can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Mccoy
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was easy and dilisious!!my little family loved it! I'm not sure how to prepare it as leftovers because there is a lot left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
It was very good i used the butter I cooked the lobster in as my brown butter I added a little fresh lemon it adds so much and I didn't put the lobster in the oven so as to not over cook, steak was a perfect rare. but it was a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It was so good, we made it again for New Year's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used no seasoning to the lobster and just sautéed it in butter then added to the filet. No need to cover the taste of Maine lobster with seasoning. Other then that great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Thank you very much, I made it as the recipe called for and the family was delighted! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Effortless Perfection! A big hit in the galley...look forward to serving this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Self
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
When I ask my husband what he wants for dinner, I ALWAYS get the same response -- Steak and Lobster. So for Valentine's Day I thought I'd give him what he wants, and hopefully shut him up for a while. ;-) I can't really say anything negative about this recipe because it was so flippin' great! I am not much of a beef eater, and I always leave the steak cooking to my husband, but this gorgeous piece of meat came out so tender that it almost does not need to be chewed. Perfection. I would probably double the amount of lobster next time I make it, but that would be the only thing I'd change. Thank you for a great recipe. I am sure he will be asking me for it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this for NYE and my boyfriend said it was the best thing he's ever eaten. Don't mess with the recipe, it's perfect! I cannot wait to make it again! SO SO SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheera Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States