Lobster Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
i will do this one again and just remember to cook the lobster slow and low heat and take the skin off the lobster before cooking it and maybe some salt and pepper won't hurt either thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Mmmm, Mmmm good!!!! Very nice, warm, rich creamy taste. It was so delicious that my husband and I were selfish...no sharing with our friends or family. This recipe we kept to ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Just for fun, I added 1/2 cup of grated cheddar cheese to the pan, and 2 Tblsp of parmesan. I'm sure the recipe would be great without this, but it added a little extra flavor. GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Excellent recipe, Joni. I followed the recipe as written and was thoroughly impressed with the quality of flavor from such simple ingredients. I made four smaller, individual casseroles instead of one larger one. This dish sells for $17.99 (for one serving) at my favorite seafood restaurant and it's not nearly as tasty...but we won't tell them...we'll keep it our secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I made this with crab meat instead of lobster (too expensive) and it turned out so good! I was surprised at how tasty it was considering the small amount of ingredients involved. I did have to add more butter to the pan after sauteing the meat, and the flour was a little lumpy. But I whisked almost non-stop until it blended together. I also added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper for a little more flavor. This dish is rich, so I would plan the rest of your meal accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Delicious! A wonderful way to have to get lobster to serve more people. My family loved this one and requested to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Tremendous recipe. Fabulous taste and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I was really afraid to try this with lobster and used crab meat instead....wow this was wonderful. I can not wait to make it like it was intended. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I thought this was really good, but my family thought it was too "seafood" tasting. I will have to agree, it had a really strong lobster taste, but was still good. I will try crab meat next time and see if it's as strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNISTAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
AWESOME!! My husband and I loved it. I used lobster and followed the directions completely. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States