Lobster Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I made this with crab meat instead of lobster (too expensive) and it turned out so good! I was surprised at how tasty it was considering the small amount of ingredients involved. I did have to add more butter to the pan after sauteing the meat, and the flour was a little lumpy. But I whisked almost non-stop until it blended together. I also added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper for a little more flavor. This dish is rich, so I would plan the rest of your meal accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Tremendous recipe. Fabulous taste and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Mmmm, Mmmm good!!!! Very nice, warm, rich creamy taste. It was so delicious that my husband and I were selfish...no sharing with our friends or family. This recipe we kept to ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Just for fun, I added 1/2 cup of grated cheddar cheese to the pan, and 2 Tblsp of parmesan. I'm sure the recipe would be great without this, but it added a little extra flavor. GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Excellent recipe, Joni. I followed the recipe as written and was thoroughly impressed with the quality of flavor from such simple ingredients. I made four smaller, individual casseroles instead of one larger one. This dish sells for $17.99 (for one serving) at my favorite seafood restaurant and it's not nearly as tasty...but we won't tell them...we'll keep it our secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Delicious! A wonderful way to have to get lobster to serve more people. My family loved this one and requested to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I was really afraid to try this with lobster and used crab meat instead....wow this was wonderful. I can not wait to make it like it was intended. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
AWESOME!! My husband and I loved it. I used lobster and followed the directions completely. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanghai Siri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I used Bahamian spiny lobster. It is one of the best lobster recipies i have ever had. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States