Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe is so good! I used heavy cream instead of milk cuz I had some left to get rid of and added a pinch more of the cayenne pepper. Thank you for sharing it. I will be making this a regular part of our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwaj1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made the recipe "as is" and neither my husband nor I were impressed. It did not have much flavor. If you are going to make this, you're going to have to invest time in reading others' reviews and adding multiple ingredients to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I didn't have any regular milk, so I substituted half milk and half heavy cream. I used sea salt instead of regular salt. This recipe is so easy to fix and it is worthy of being served at a dinner party. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I took a few modifications to this recipe and we all loved it! We had langostino lobster from Costco, and when shopping for ingredients I found Lobster base bouillon which had a similar recipe on the label so I combined the two and it was easy and fabulous. Modifications: 2 tbsp tomato paste, a bit extra Worcestershire sauce, replaced chicken broth with Lobster bouillon, 3/4 cup of chardonnay, half half rather than milk, and 25% more meat, and an extra tbsp. of flour. I pureed the onion and some of the meat. I actually tripled this recipe and it was fantastic the next day also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
very good. I doubled the recipe and added white pepper, white wine, 1/2 heavy cream and half milk. It was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I pretty much stuck to the recipe, except I used a little bit of crab with the lobster. Also added some tomato paste and paprika for color. This is a wonderful recipe that I loved, as did my children. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this recipe. I use Shrimp instead of lobster. I've made this recipe numerous times and it keeps getting better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband and I make this using imitation crab, 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of half and half. Splash in a little white wine, add some white pepper and a little more worchestershire and it is superb. We also pureed it until smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wonderful! Very easy and perfectly delicious. I used 1 cup milk and 1 cup heavy cream, but would have been fine with all milk. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I really like the taste and simplicity of this recipe. I made a couple of modifications. First, the base of the recipe was made just as it is called for with chicken broth, onion, butter, and flour. Then, I added heavy cream instead of milk, and Campbell's Tomato Soup for some extra flavor, and color. Next, I added the salt, Worcestershire, and cayenne pepper. I added 3 - 6 oz. cans of crab meat, instead of the lobster, but it tastes very similiar. For a little extra spunk, I also added one can of small shrimp. One note to mention, remember to cook the onions all the way through before adding to the rest of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States