Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is an amazing soup! So easy. I've never made any seafood soups, and this was better than anything I've ever had at anywhere! I'll be making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very quick & easy, and of course delicious! I also used a few alterations: I boiled fresh shrimp & lobster until almost done, then simmered the boiling liquid and used 1 cup of that instead of the the chicken broth. instead of 2 cups milk: I used 1 cup milk, 1 cup heavy whipping cream. Added: 1/4 tsp. white pepper 1/4 tsp. garlic powder 2 tablespoons good chardonnay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
While the bisque itself was quite tasty it was barely enough for the 4 servings. I would say it was more like 2 or 3. Not really worth the time or money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This WON my boyfriend over!!!! Only changes I made was that I used 1 pound of crawfish (readily available in the freezer at Walmart for about 7 bucks) and I added a splash of Zattarran's Shrimp and Crab boil, with fresh cracked black pepper just before serving....FANTASTIC!!!! Very easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I tried this with crawfish tails. Delicious and cheaper than lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good basic and simple recipe. I added a bit more worsteshire, some garlic, used half milk/half heavy cream,and cayenne as other reviewers did, however, I also added a little of Sherry which really gave it the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
great base recipe on it's own, I added corn and used crab. Simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good. I still need to tweak. First of all I needed to make it gluten free... I used sorghum flour and a pinch of xanthan gum. Seemed to work well. Next I added about 3/4 c. rendered sherry, tripled the butter and used half-and-half instead of milk. Only about 14 oz lobster meat. Tried to emulsify with an immersion blender but the meat resisted a great deal. Next time I will add more worcestershire... I did add a little extra cayenne and salt and that punched it up some, but I think it can get better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
We followed suggestions. We doubled the recipe and we used 2 cups of milk, 2 cups of cream and a little over a lb of lobster. Chopped two shallots and satueed in chicken broth. Then added the Cayanne Pepper and Worchester Sauce to taste. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This bisque was great! Like most people, I made a few changes. First, my fiance is lactose intolerant so I made it with Lactaid whole milk and it still came out very creamy. Second, I added a little Old Bay and extra W. sauce. Finally, I let it cook for about 30 minutes on low heat. It was really perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States