Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
We made this it was great easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
add 1tsp garlic powder,1/2 tsp parsley,1 tsp cayenne pepper, used whipping ream & light cream instead of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was delicious, and fast. I even used skim milk and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was my first ever attempt at making lobster bisque and am I glad I gave it a try. I only wish I hadn't waited so long. This quick and easy bisque has wonderful flavor and the cayenne pepper was just enough to make it really warm you up inside. I had only a small amount of lobster (about 8 ounces), but followed the recipe proportions, with the exception of the lobster meat. I did substitute lobster base for the chicken broth. I cooked my lobster tail in lightly salted water then added a little "Better Than Broth Lobster base" to taste. I used skim milk which tasted great, those wanting a richer soup could certainly use a higher fat content milk. My husband and son were both looking for seconds which I unfortunately did not have. Will plan on making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was a great beginning. I loved it. I made it 4 or 5 times at this time, and made different versions. All delicious. Thanks Wilma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious and easy way to use up leftover lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
LACTOSE-FREE VERSION! I made the following changes: Instead of milk, I used 2 cups almond of milk. Since almond milk won't thicken quite like regular milk, I used 3 tablespoons of flour + 4 tablespoons margarine to make the roux. Additionally, I added 1/2 cup non-dairy sour cream to help a little with the creaminess. I also did what the others did, by adding 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/2 tsp parsley and garlic powder, 1 tbls worcestershire sauce, and 3 tbls tomato sauce. Don't forget to let the soup simmer for at elast 30 mins, stirring occasionally. This soup did not taste like flour or almonds, but had a great light taste that complimented the lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We make this for Christmas dinner as and alternative to turkey ( we eat that on boxing day). I use paprika instead of cayenne and one cup of half/half and one cup milk for a creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I really enjoyed this! I also followed the advice of another poster and added more spice to give it some kick as well as 2-3 TBL of tomato paste for some color. In addition, I used 1C half & half as well as fat free half & half instead of milk. It was nice and creamy. Then I kinda "cheated" an added a couple cubed new potatoes (I know, it makes it more a chowder than a bisque but I really wanted it to have more texture). But I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I really liked it. I had to make a few adjustments. I didn't put as many onions in it and I added a little more flour. We loved it and I will be using this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States