Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I could not find lobster so I substituted crab meat. Also added 1/4 tsp red pepper,tomato paste 1 can and 2 splashes of wine. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Delicious. I followed the recipe pretty much as written and it turned out great. I did use skim milk, and added axtra cayenne and Tobasco. We thought it had a good flavor considering the simplicity of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was just OK. I followed the recipe exactly and it never really thickened up. But my kids liked it, hence the four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Good Soup. My mom enjoyed it more than I did. It was definitely better than the lobster bisque i purchased. I think it need to be a lil thicker so i recommend 3 TBS butter/ 3 TBS flour. I will make again when i have company but probably not for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I had to rate this recipe. It was very good. I added more salt and worcetshire sauce and added garlic too. It needed thickening up so instead of adding cream like others have suggested I took half of the soup out and blended it and then addedt it back to the soup. It made the soup thick and a nice pink colour, without having to add the extra fat from the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This bisque was GREAT! I made it for my daughter-in-law when she came home from the hospital with my first grandchild (a boy, he is beautiful!) and we both loved it! I looked at a bunch of recipes for bisque and checked all the reviews, and added 2 Tbsp of tomato paste as well, and some crabmeat (I only bought 2 small lobster tails) and it was so tasty! This one's a keeper, I've put this in my "favorite recipes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZMOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very good, but I thought this was more like a chowder than a bisque. Next time I make it, I will try to make it a just a bit thicker and puree it. I also added a bit of tomato paste for flavor and color. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
A fantastic and easy recipe. I followed the advice of some others and added tomato paste and upped the cayenne and worchester sauce. I also had alot to serve and being that lobster is expensive here in the midwest, I added a pound of scallops to the pound of lobster when doubling the recipe. The flavor and texture was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very easy and very good. I even used imitation crab meat to save time and $$ and it still turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAmyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I used crawfish meat instead of lobster meat in this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States