Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I made this for my staff after we served Valentines Day dinner to 150 guests. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I felt the need to add lobster liquor for additional lobster flavor, however it turned out pretty good anyway. I did nearly double the spices and added garlic powder to this, as well as added some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I literally just got done eating this bisque. And dear lord it is delicious!!! Def the best soup ive ever made and possibly the best ive ever had. I followed MICHI IN MIAMI's suggestions and used heavy cream instead of milk, added more Worcestershire, more cayenne, and 2 Tbl of tomato paste. I also added a dash or old bay, oh and some black pepper. It was so good, i cant get over it. i might have to make this for a pot luck sometime. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brighty2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moroni, Utah, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was sooooo good, I used 2 cartons of clam base instead of chicken broth, used half and half instead of milk, I also did not use the Worcestershire sauce, and used the imitation meat to cut down on the cost but I added in 2 lbs of raw shrimp, and I served it over big chunks of fresh baked bread to soak up some of the juices. This is the best bisque I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSTEFANSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was awesome but I made a lot of changes. I used canned salmon instead of lobster and added dill. I also used shrimp stock instead of the chicken stock. Everyone ate it and asked that I make it again. Great recipe and easy to vary according to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Pretty good. I added 3 tbs. of tomato paste, doubled the cayenne pepper and Worcestershire sauce, substituted 1 cup of heavy cream for 1 cup of milk, and added about a dozen shrimp. I'll make this one again. Maybe next time I'll add some fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This soup was incredible and easy! I followed some of the recommendations. I doubled the worchestershire and chopped the onions. I also used heavy whipping cream instead of milk and crab instead of lobster. I didn't add the tomatoe paste. My husband loved it with a little Sherry drizzled over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
THis bisque was WONDERFUL. I added a can of stewed tomatoes. Everyone LOVED it, including myself. Very filling and tasty. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was a GREAT start to a GREAT BISQUE. I used Shrimp instead of Lobster and half and half instead of milk. Added a little more onion and OH MY GOODNESS was this the BEST EVER! OH and the Chicken Broth I used had roasted garlic in it so it added to the flavor. as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My husband actually said it as better than the lobster we had the left iovers from---I added more cayenne and more worcheshire and a little tomato paste and 1/2 And 1/2. So simple yet extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States