Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I really liked it. I had to make a few adjustments. I didn't put as many onions in it and I added a little more flour. We loved it and I will be using this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was an excellent base recipe!!! I doubled the recipe and ended up using 3 cups of chicken stock and 1 can of evaporated milk. It came out perfectly creamy! I blended up half the contents to make it a half bisque/half lobster stew and this added to the creamyness of it. I also added more worcestershire sauce and onions that the recipe called for. It is spectacular!!! I think that you can't go wrong with this recipe or adjusting it to your particular tastes. I definitely recommend blending half the contents as this makes it a really nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made it as stated in the recipe, but doubled it. It needed some flavor enhancers. So I added some garlic salt, a splash more worcestershire sauce, two skinned and pureed Roma tomatoes, and a little Zatarans Creole seasoning. It was on the thin side, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I am severely dissapointed with this recipe. Athough I have never had Lobster Bisque before, I am certain that is not what it's supposed to taste like. Mind you, I followed this recipe TO THE "T"! It was bland and I am sorely sorry that I wasted a perfectly good lobster tail on this. I even took the suggestion of another reviewer and grilled the tail first and basted it in garlic lemon butter. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is an awesome bisque! Our family (and friends who have tasted it) love it. We add lots of fresh garlic to it and use fat-free half & half instead of milk and we double the recipe because it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Tasty! Altered a little though. Did not have Worcestershire sauce, so I added a packet of soy sauce. Also did the medium slices of onion. However, these were large when eating the soup, so next time I will dice before putting in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
NatalieMac - If you're going to use the broth created by cooking the lobster make sure you don't add salt. I cooked a whole lobster using the recipe from this site which calls for adding 1 TBSP of salt per quart of water. Adding that broth to this soup nearly got me sick it was soooooo salty. I also have a larger family so if I were to do this again I would look at doing double the recipe without doubling the lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by one man

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
use lobster broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Devinsmommy920
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I don't eat seafood, but the Fiance gives this 5 stars! I did try it and it wasn't that bad but he LOVED it. He said that he would have eaten the whole thing if he could but he was full. The only thing I would do differently is a fix the one mistake I made of chopping the onions and putting it in the soup. he would have preffered NOT doing this. (it was a suggestion made in a review and he loves onion but said it just didn't taste quite right) My dad was a chef at a local seafood restaurant yet i DONT eat seafood. I had about 3 tablespoons of the broth but wouldn't eat the chunks! Because I don't eat seafood, I didn't know where to get lobster, so i got imitation lobster (1 LB for $6) and he said it tasted GREAT! I did 1/2 milk and 1/2 cream and also took half of the soup in the blender and put it back in with the soup to chop up some of the pieces and make the soup a little thicker (we like thick soup). I didn't do the whole thing becuase I know he likes the chunks too. I was going to freeze some for him for easy pulloutofthefreezerandhavethenextdayfor lunch, but it will probably be gone by today. I'll have to make it again when he isn't home and put containers in the freezer or he will probably eat it all. Great recipe to keep the fiance wanting to marry me! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made it today I love it. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States