Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Pretty good. I added 3 tbs. of tomato paste, doubled the cayenne pepper and Worcestershire sauce, substituted 1 cup of heavy cream for 1 cup of milk, and added about a dozen shrimp. I'll make this one again. Maybe next time I'll add some fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This soup was incredible and easy! I followed some of the recommendations. I doubled the worchestershire and chopped the onions. I also used heavy whipping cream instead of milk and crab instead of lobster. I didn't add the tomatoe paste. My husband loved it with a little Sherry drizzled over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
THis bisque was WONDERFUL. I added a can of stewed tomatoes. Everyone LOVED it, including myself. Very filling and tasty. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was a GREAT start to a GREAT BISQUE. I used Shrimp instead of Lobster and half and half instead of milk. Added a little more onion and OH MY GOODNESS was this the BEST EVER! OH and the Chicken Broth I used had roasted garlic in it so it added to the flavor. as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My husband actually said it as better than the lobster we had the left iovers from---I added more cayenne and more worcheshire and a little tomato paste and 1/2 And 1/2. So simple yet extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Love it!! I'm going to try it with shrimp next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great Bisque...quick and easy. I followed some of the other reviewer suggestions (love that about this site:) and upped the worccestershire and cayenne pepper to taste. I also added about half of a small can of tomato paste. I was a little hesitant to do this but it really boosted the over all flavor. I also doubled the recipe and used imitation crab and some leftover shrimp (being budget minded). After it had cooked for a bit, I put about a third of it in my blender and than added it back in. This made for a very rich and creamy soup. I also used all half and half instead of just milk. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
great recipe...I used heavy cream and half n half and also added tomato paste and a little more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was fabulous! I made some minor changes just based on the amount of things I had on hand, but basically followed the recipe. Very easy to make! The reviewer that said to puree or finely chop some of the lobster was right on...that gave it the perfect texture. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I used Better Than Bouillon lobster base, chopped the onions, added more pepper and added a few tbsp. of tomato paste like another reviewer suggested. LOVE IT. Thank you. My whole family loves it, little kids included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States