Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
After doing what the other reviews said to do, this is the best lobster bisque I have ever had! Better then any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I will definitely make this again. The tomato paste and garlic suggestion was very helpful...the flavor was amazing. I didn't happen to have chicken broth on hand, only veggie broth, so I used it and added two chicken bouillon cubes (omitted the extra salt). Used Cajun seasoning instead of cayenne , as well as Old Bay it turned out with an incredible depth of flavor. Hope these suggestions are helpful! Kallie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was tasty but it seemed a little bland. As suggested by other reviews, I punched it up a notch by adding a little garlic, black pepper, and a tad bit more cayenne pepper. Instead of two cups of milk, I substituted one cup with heavy cream. I also added 3 Tblsp of tomato puree. I definitely would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very very good. I skipped the cayenne because Mom is very heat sensitive, and used Old Bay instead. I thought it still needed a little extra something so I added extra Worcestershire, garlic powder, black pepper, and a dash of sherry. This really made it great. Anything like crab, langoustine, shrimp would also work great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Really great flavor! I wish I had seafood base instead of chicken, but it was very tasty. I used half and half. I found it made exactly four servings. I chopped my lobster up and waited until about 5 min before serving to add, bc I did not want it to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamiChula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good recipe ~ I did make adjustments as the other reviews mentioned. Had this with crusty French Bread and it was awesome!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I boiled the lobster shells and made a cup of lobster concentrate instead of chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Anyi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was wonderful!! After reading reviews (after all, a recipe is only a guide for those of us who love to cook:) I did add the garlic powder, a bit more cayanne pepper and some Old Bay seasoning, as well a a tbs or so of cooking Sherry. (I made it for 6 servings) Fresh parsely from the garden and it was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
We made this it was great easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
add 1tsp garlic powder,1/2 tsp parsley,1 tsp cayenne pepper, used whipping ream & light cream instead of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States