Loaded Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made as directed for lunch aboard my ship and was very popular, and very attractive. Will definitely do again. Had to use mixed cheddar/Monterey cheese as that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpchicky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seedsower
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I've never made a quiche recipe that I liked...but this one was wonderful! I added fresh spinach, broccoli, cilantro, and some Lawry's seasoning salt. Used pepperjack/colby/swiss/cheddar cheese mixture I had in the fridge. Definitely had plenty of flavor even without some type of breakfast sausage thrown in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was really good. My husband and I polished off the whole thing. We were surprisingly pleased with how yummy it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This turned out really well. My husband, myself and my oldest daughter loved it. I made 2 different quiches. One was made exactly as the recipe was written. The other, I left out the zucchini and mushroom (to accommodate picky eaters). Both turned out great. My little kids did not care for the quiche. I will keep playing with the veggie combinations, though, to find something that will make them happy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have never made quiche before and found this recipe easy and quite tasty! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I didn't have the tomatoes on hand so I used broccoli instead. Everyone loved it! Even my picky husband and father-in-law!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Thank you. Made it for the first time today. I'm enjoying it as I type. It's a great option for our "Meatless Monday." I didn't use tomatoes or zucchini, however, I added small-diced red-skin potatoes and asparagus along with the other ingredients. I used an Italian cheese blend (that's what I had on hand). Will definitely make this again. It's delicious and very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I didn't used the basil (didn't have any), the flour (forgot), or tomatoes (I don't like them.) And it came out delicious, though I'm going to experiment with different spices next time. I added spinach as well. And instead of regular milk I used soymilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is awesome. It taste like a high quality bistro quiche. Four people ate two whole pies if that tells you anything. Its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Zucchini is coming in our garden faster than I can keep up so I've been looking specifically for recipes to use up our abundant crop (from 2 plants). This was a wonderful quiche ... I increased the zucchini from 1/2 cup to 1 1/2 cups; I didn't have a green pepper but I did have 3 carrots that needed to be used up. I didn't specify the fat content for milk (i.e., whole milk); I used fat free milk with no problem. Even my husband liked it and he's a "meat and potatoes" kind of guy! Served it with a coleslaw mix tossed with Asian Ginger dressing ... yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States