Loaded Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I liked this Quiche very much.I followed each step but had to subsitute spinach for zucchini as that was the only green vegetable I had.Over the years I have not been instructed to pre bake the shell and by not skipping this step I ended up with a very nice quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I didn't have the tomatoes on hand so I used broccoli instead. Everyone loved it! Even my picky husband and father-in-law!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used chopped frozen spinach instead of the zucchini, which I cooked separate from the peppers/onions. I also used a little garlic when cooking the onions/peppers/mushrooms. Delicious! Ate the entire quiche in one meal. Usually my quiches last 2 meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have never made quiche before and found this recipe easy and quite tasty! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
In the Oven as I speak. Followed this as a guide. Had a large amount of leftovers from another recipe. Sautéed squash, sautéed onions, sautéed tomatoes with spices. Added some leftover smoked Gouda cheese on the bottom of precooked pie shell., added the eggs, S&P and milk. Finished with Swiss cheese on top. this will be interesting. Trying to use up what I have in frig. Next time I will follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made as directed for lunch aboard my ship and was very popular, and very attractive. Will definitely do again. Had to use mixed cheddar/Monterey cheese as that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpchicky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked it, but the next time I make it, it will be with a higher percentage of vegetables to egg/milk mixture. I like my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was absolutely delicious and I will be making it again. It was a good blend of veggies including onion, pepper, mushrooms, zucchini, and tomato. I paid special attention to seasoning each layer. There are two layers of cheese and it uses both eggs and milk in a flakey pie crust. This was pretty easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This quiche is excellent. Per our preference for lots of veggies, I doubled them. Just used one tomato though, and hey, it's not a veggie. Used a red bell pepper and pepper jack cheese, because it's what I had on hand. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was really good. My husband and I polished off the whole thing. We were surprisingly pleased with how yummy it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States