Loaded Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Delicious! I subbed different veggies but the recipe is sound and the results were fantastic! Mine had shallots, asparagus and mushrooms with a blend of cheeses and was great for breakfast and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I liked this Quiche very much.I followed each step but had to subsitute spinach for zucchini as that was the only green vegetable I had.Over the years I have not been instructed to pre bake the shell and by not skipping this step I ended up with a very nice quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have never made quiche before and found this recipe easy and quite tasty! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I didn't have the tomatoes on hand so I used broccoli instead. Everyone loved it! Even my picky husband and father-in-law!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used chopped frozen spinach instead of the zucchini, which I cooked separate from the peppers/onions. I also used a little garlic when cooking the onions/peppers/mushrooms. Delicious! Ate the entire quiche in one meal. Usually my quiches last 2 meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made it with spinach instead of the bell peppers. Other than that, I followed the directions to the dot. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was absolutely delicious and I will be making it again. It was a good blend of veggies including onion, pepper, mushrooms, zucchini, and tomato. I paid special attention to seasoning each layer. There are two layers of cheese and it uses both eggs and milk in a flakey pie crust. This was pretty easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked it, but the next time I make it, it will be with a higher percentage of vegetables to egg/milk mixture. I like my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made as directed for lunch aboard my ship and was very popular, and very attractive. Will definitely do again. Had to use mixed cheddar/Monterey cheese as that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpchicky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Thank you. Made it for the first time today. I'm enjoying it as I type. It's a great option for our "Meatless Monday." I didn't use tomatoes or zucchini, however, I added small-diced red-skin potatoes and asparagus along with the other ingredients. I used an Italian cheese blend (that's what I had on hand). Will definitely make this again. It's delicious and very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States