Loaded Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I almost hesitate to give a glowing review to a recipe that is just adding vegetables to canned soup but I have to say that this was very good. I halved the recipe. I used about a dozen small potatoes which I cooked in mostly chicken broth with some water added. I had a half can of cream of celery to use up so I added it and it added an additional layer of flavor. I liked that the celery and carrots were still slightly crunchy. I'm not fond of mush. I also added a small hunk of Velveeta (probably about 1 ounce) to the soup at the end right before serving. I will make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. Very easy to make and tasty. My teenage son made this soup for his friends at Christmas and was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Churmusi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This recipe was so quick, easy, and tasty. I'd make it again in a heartbeat! I'm not much of a meat fan and this recipe had lots of flavor without the need for bacon or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffini_A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
added more creamer and spices. PERFECT!!! Especially for Daniel fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Very good potato soup and I loved that it was done in 35 min! I cooked the potatoes in the microwave - meanwhile, I sauted the veggies. The veggies were willing and waiting at about the time the potatoes were done. I did need to add much more milk - I think by the time it was said and done I had used a total of 2 1/2c of milk. Also, I added apprx 2oz of Velveeta cheese, a small handful of bacon bits, a few dashes of dried parsley and S&P. Stirred together until the cheese was melted and all was heated through. My family was very pleased with the soup and my daughter had 3 small bowl! Thanks Tina for the basic, easy, & tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was a very yummy, very easy recipe. I didn't have any cream of potato soup on hand, so I subbed one can of condensed cheddar soup and one can of condensed pepper jack soup, and it turned into a great cheesy potato/veggie soup. Reminded me of Marie Callendar's. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Very good soup, tastes better than what I got out in a restaurant. Easy to make and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
4 1/2 Stars to be more accurate. Absolutely a wonderful soup. I eat as little meat as possible and this was great without having to leave anything out...thank you for a great dinner! My room-mates also thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a great soup - and easy to make without a ton of ingredients. I added an extra carrot and celery stalk, and I threw in a couple of additional small potatoes that I had in the pantry - that way I could use 3 cans of soup - cream of potato, chedder cheese, and cream of onion. I bought a mini loaf of fresh bread from the bakery to eat with it as well. And topped with some bacon bits. It was great and I am looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good, but didn't sautee celery long enough and it was crunchy in my soup. :( Added 2 oz velveeta and parley. Easy and pretty good! Oh and I put at least 2 1/2 to 3 C of milk in it for my preferred soup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States